diy solar

diy solar

Lithium battery bank charging

Powderskier

Hi I'm new to lithium batteries. I have 9000 watts of solar, 2 strings, going to 2 growatt 80 amp charge controllers. These feed 6 growatt 5.12 kw batteries. I'm having 1 battery not charging at the same rate. 4 batterys are at for example 75% one is at 50% and the other is less than 25%. I changed the location of the controller attachment ti the bus bar to more even out the distance to the other controller feed and now its the same situation but with 2 other batteries. I'm looking at buying 10 more 440 watt panels and another controller. Am I correct in thinking I'm under feeding the battery bank? Thank you gor any help.

My first suggestion is to use kWh when referring to battery capacity. When you say a battery is not charging at the same rate, tell us the current and voltage of each of the batteries? Could it be at a different State of Charge than the others? Are they in parallel or in series?

My first suggestion is to use kWh when referring to battery capacity. When you say a battery is not charging at the same rate, tell us the current and voltage of each of the batteries? Could it be at a different State of Charge than the others? Are they in parallel or in series?
Thank you yes 5.12 kWh per battery. They are in parallel for a total of 100 amps. I have turned off 3 of the batteries that have 3 of their 4 leds lite up as showing charge of 75% already within half hour my lowest battery is showing between 25 and 50% charge. 19.67 amps charging. My fullest battery, 4th led flashing is charging at 20.59 amps

Thank you yes 5.12 kWh per battery. They are in parallel for a total of 100 amps. I have turned off 3 of the batteries that have 3 of their 4 leds lite up as showing charge of 75% already within half hour my lowest battery is showing between 25 and 50% charge. 19.67 amps charging. My fullest battery, 4th led flashing is charging at 20.59 amps