diy solar

diy solar

looking for a wall charger

dahluwalia

hello I'm new to solar power. I have a ton of question and will be looking to answer them by posting and looking thru posts. But i'm looking to make a genarator .My first question is about a wall charger for my going too be generator . Im using 1 LIPO 100ah battery but will have roon to expand to 2 batteries . What charger specs to use ? I would like to be able to charge as fast and safe that I can while also perserving battery life.And also would like to maintan batteies while not in use because this is or will be back up power at first .

The first thing you need to do is understand the correct terminology..Lipo is dangerous. LiFePO4 is not dangerous. The charging voltage is different between those chemistries.

The first thing you need to do is understand the correct terminology..Lipo is dangerous. LiFePO4 is not dangerous. The charging voltage is different between those chemistries.
ok thanks for the correction,like I'm new but terms are very inportant. So the battery I'm looking at is a powerurus Lifep04 (not sure if its a o4 or 04 sorry ) 100ah. The question is still about wall charging. using 1 or 2 batteries 12v and paralel meaning 12v either way. Do I need a 2 bank charger ? and what amps will be a safe fast charge ? Yes I know the battery has a

IF the batteries are in Parrell would one charger output charge both batteries ? What charger are these guys using for the diy generators