diy solar

diy solar

looking for BMS brands/references in Europe

silos

Hello All!

Im new to DIY battery world, living in Berlin since 2018 and I dont speak german! So, there are a lot of challenges for me to go deep on this topic from here (particulary because I dont have too much money and I need a lot of information). That is why I came here to try to find some help :)

I watched few videos from Will's channel in youtube and I can see that the BMS system that he show on most of his videos are a system that have just one central box and wires that goes to the cells. Here is a picture of him showing these system in a few videos of him:

BMS1.png
www.youtube.com/watch?v=im4ggvoni5M DIY 48v LiFePO4 Battery w/ $72 Bluetooth ANT BMS (low temp cut-off!)

BMS2.png
www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ntcAZfxju4 Testing a New LiFePO4 BMS, 12v Battery Build and Aliexpress Cell Test

BMS3.png
www.youtube.com/watch?v=zStEtH9Le-w How to Build LARGE LifePO4 Solar Batteries w/ Raw Cells and a BMS

So, in all these examples, he is using that BMC system that is 1 box and few wires.

Since I live in europe, Im trying to find who is using these systems Will is showing but I could not find anyone. Instead, I see people using another system that have a different approach.

UE.jpg
I took this image from: https://www.wohnmobilforum.de/viewtopic,p,2160442.html#p2160442
I saw this kit in the picture being sold on: https://www.nothnagel-marine.de/pro...kl--BMS-u--Sicherheits-Trenn-Relais-250A.html (it is really expensive!!!)

But they don't specify what circuit they are using in this advertisement.

So here are my questions:

1. Do you know what brand/model of the BMS circuit they used in the yellow battery above?

2. If you are from Europe, can you tell me few cheap BMS brand/models to work with? (the ones that have temperature control)

3. I see here they have LiFePo4 and LiFeYPO4. Do you know why they use this second name instead of just LiFePo4 ?