diy solar

diy solar

LTO BMS SOURCES?

salbers12

My project consists of a nominal 13.8 VDC X 750 AH battery. The configuration will be either 6-30 AH cells in series per battery paralleled into 750 AH OR 25- cells in parallel X 6 INTO 750 AH. I'm looking for manufacturers of BMS compatible for LTO cells. All recommendations will be appreciated.

You'll probably get better responses if you tell us what the application is ..... How much peak and sustained current you expect to draw.

As a side conversation, I'm interested to know why you chose LTO cells ... and where did you get them. You can message me if you don't want to junk up the thread.
I really like the LTO cells and may consider them for future projects.

Bob,

Thank you, thank you for your interest in my LTO project. I'm a retired airline pilot interested in RVs. I was shocked at the absolute garbage peddled for product in the RV industry - invariably 10lbs of shit crammed into a 7lb bag -totally unable to survive in real-world temperature extremes (It was 128 F in the desert outside Las Vegas a couple of weeks ago and Montana winters routinely produce cold snaps to -20 F). The RV industry's solution is to shut down the product when it cannot handle real-world temperatures so the owner loses the use of his investment for several months per year - ridiculous.

I decided to try for something better. My target from weather bureau data to handle 98% of temperature extremes in the Americas and Europe is -20 F to +130F. I've produced a shell with state-of-the-art insulation on a frame strong enough to handle the constant pounding of unimproved roads.