diy solar

diy solar

Maxoak Bluetti eb150 Will not Charge from AC wall charger

Punk

All, I have received my new eb150 yesterday. The battery condition indicates 3 bars so I plugged in the wall charger and nothing! I did notice on the power supply the indicator led is Flashing very fast in Green whether or not the input is plugged into the battery or not, On the power supply brick its reads RED=Working, Green = Charged. I watched Will Prowses' video on the eb150 and as soon as he plugged it in the power supply brick indicator turned red when it started to charge. I also noticed what appears to be a small fan inside the power supply brick that is oscillating back and forth but not spinning. I checked the DCV at the 8mm male end of the input cable and "Zero" volts. I am not an expert but this leaves me to think the supply is bad. Can anyone confirm if they own an eb150? I appreciate the helpIMG_2401.jpg

I suspect you'll want to call tech support on that. At a guess I'd say a bad temperature sensor, so it thinks the batteries are too hot/cold to charge.
What did the manual say for a flashing red light? Are there any error codes anywhere?

Hello svetz,