diy solar

diy solar

Mini van solar power

3rdeyechakra

I'm new at this and have a few question...
I have 2 Blueetti 1500's generators in case the power goes out. I live in an apartment and have decided to use my Kia minivan to mount solar panels on top to recharge the Blueetti's.
The Blueetti states that it can charge 500 W from solar panels. I've decided to purchase 4x 100 W rich solar panels and mount them on top of my van.
The 1st question I have is do I need 4X 100 W solar panels or could I just use 2X 200 W?

When mounting the solar panels do I just bring the wiring through the side door and plug them in to the Blueetti's?

I've heard different facts in regards to how long it would take for the generators to recharge with solar panels.
How long would it take to charge a Blueetti generator from my system and could I recharge both of my generators at the same time and how much longer would it take?
I realize that weather influences the time for recharging but I'm just looking for a ballpark figure.
Lastly, I can't remember the video, but I watched something in regards to using solar panels to recharge your generator in a vehicle and simultaneously using the vehicles charging capabilities to charge my generators quicker, is that possible?
Let me know, thank you!