diy solar

diy solar

My 6k$ budget DIY Scaleable Off-Grid 15 kwh 48v LiFePo4 hybrid build with remote control and supervision function

Messier11

v2.
Introduction

Hi everyone!

I have always spent the summers and part of the winter out in the archipelago it the most northern part of the Bothnian Bay in Sweden (Finland is only a slap shot to the East). During summer time, we get sun 24 hours a day and, conversely, during parts of December and January we get no sun at all, as shown in the below pictures taken at midnight a summer day and at noon on new years eve.
1658922856344.png

We have previously only had a one panel system, but I always nurtured a dream to get electricity to this place. Sure, there can be a charm in being without it for a month here and there, but living conditions are harsh enough as it is up there.

Disclaimer / Important Message
Before I continue, I want to be overly clear that I am not an electrician. Not an engineer in any way. I am a business lawyer that is somewhat handy and that has worked extra as a carpenter and stuff like that, but I have very little experience wiring cables. My system has not really been reviewed by anyone knowledgeable. I have noticed how I made some wiring that potentially could have been dangerous and of course fixed those issues, but there is definitely no guarantee that any part of my build is not faulty and hence dangerous. Do not do anything I have done, at least if you cannot verify yourself that is 100% correct.

Step 1 -- Choosing Gear and drawing a Blueprint vs. my Budget (app. 6,000 USD)
Choosing the Battery, and drawing the Blueprint