diy solar

diy solar

Need help and a little direction

johnskdyvn

Hello all, i'm new to this site although i've been watching Will's videos for about a year now. I'm a total newbie when it comes to solar. I just moved to an off grid cabin. Right now, I'm trying to piece together a system for my 400 sq foot cabin. I'm attempting to buy as much of the hardware needed as the supply chain is starting to crash and burn.
So far, I have bought a Growatt 3K all-in-one , and (4) SOK 12v 206ah batteries. I am currently trying to find a generator to top off the batteries on a low-light day. I have NOT bought solar panels yet.
I was planning on connecting the 4 SOK batteries in series to make it a 48v system. I am currently looking at the following generator to top off the batteries when needed. Is this enough generator to do the job?

https://www.homedepot.com/p/Westing...emote-Start-and-RV-Ready-iGen4500DF/314515883

I don't plan on running much at the cabin. A refrigerator, a chest freezer (10 cu foot), 2 lights, and some outlets to power my laptop and recharge my phone. If i need to use the microwave, I was just planning on running the generator for the time needed.

Any and ALL advice would gladly be accepted. Am I missing something (besides the solar panels)? I figured if I can get everything I need together, I can then plan on asking for help to make sure it is all wired correctly. Electricity is the ONE thing I do not feel comfortable working with with the exception of replacing outlets, etc. Would i need fuses for this system? Circuit breakers? I already have the cabin wired for the generator. It is one 12g wire that powers the 2 lights and the outlets in the cabin.

Thank you so much for any and all help.
Johnny