diy solar

diy solar

Need help buying equipment

John91

I’ll be quick as possible. I’m an idiot I live alone with my pets in a 1300 sqft house in San Diego California. I can build stuff I can put together things I have some tools that part is not the problem it’s the part using your brain that’s the problem for me.
I really don’t use much of my house except for the heater and air conditioner in the summer and tv at night.
All I’m trying to do is reduce my monthly bill and still be able to heat up my house or cool it down. If I could be off the grid that be great but I don’t think I can afford that option. Plus I have no idea how to do the permits and all the other stuff regarding paperwork I tried understand what I read and saw I can’t.
Could you please help me figure out what to buy from wherever and maybe help me understand how to install again I can do the laborious stuff building and putting together stuff no problem but with electrical and technical I’m not good at.
I already bought a Trina 275 W solar panel which is on his way and can’t be canceled because I have to pay for shipping back Which will basically cost the same as the panel. And I have 20ft solar cables and a outlet smart thing which I could send back but it’s not that big of a cost so I’ll keep that if I have to, apparently it shows you your usage.
I would say my budget is 1-3000 max. Would rather it be max of 1400
Thank you for any help I can get. If you have a real plan for me please email it if you could I much appreciate it.
jOhn
ovirt@hushmail.com

Best way to go might be grid-tie net metering. That does involve a permit and inspection. Permits for rooftop PV are expedited an fairly economical in California.