diy solar

diy solar

Need help with Felicity lithium battery

Elia

I have a growatt spf 5000 es off grid inverter which I’m trying to communicate through BMS port with felicity lifepo4 lithium battery 170 ah 48 v.
tried the protocol send by the supplier which is program 5 (battery type Lithium ) then in 36 I used PTCL L04 without success (I get fault 20 which is communication error), even updated the battery to newer latest version 307 still the same error, any idea on what settings should I use ?
i’m a newbie in this field and appreciate all help, thanks.

Attachments

• 5BE54D7D-9B4F-4258-AD74-A25B69DDE138.jpeg
    5BE54D7D-9B4F-4258-AD74-A25B69DDE138.jpeg
    83.6 KB · Views: 106
  • 3B2A269F-2B30-4FC8-A70B-B68C1C76156F.jpeg
    3B2A269F-2B30-4FC8-A70B-B68C1C76156F.jpeg
    97.1 KB · Views: 100
  • 7D17D358-EB82-4C22-96A9-DE4DB8C8E8DA.jpeg
    7D17D358-EB82-4C22-96A9-DE4DB8C8E8DA.jpeg
    128.1 KB · Views: 116
How did you update the battery? I have the same setup but I get the error 19 and the battery won't power down.

I went to their premises in beqnaya-jal el Dib (added location in attachment) and they happily updated the battery straight from the car, but it didn’t fix my problem,now I’m trying to bring over an electrical engineer to do the setup (I heard from a friend that I should use user in battery set up and not lithium and do the settings manuall) I hope it will work, I will post an update about it later.

Attachments

• 24E2736C-E967-4A8A-BBB4-D3FCFD27F940.jpeg
    24E2736C-E967-4A8A-BBB4-D3FCFD27F940.jpeg
    258.5 KB · Views: 88
  • 0747AF1F-29FA-47BD-9E35-972A5C0E4192.png
    0747AF1F-29FA-47BD-9E35-972A5C0E4192.png
    1.7 MB · Views: 90
I don't think the Felicity bms communicates with the growatt. I programmed mines with user2 battery protocol. Then use high low voltage settings for back to the grid. The 10kw Felicity battery bulk charges to 57.7 but my growatt 12kw sends a battery high voltage at 56 volts