diy solar

diy solar

Need help

SabE

Hello everyone I’m a complete noob and looking to go off grid. So this is sorta a long post. I’ve been doing research for months but math really gets me.

My current power bill with solar ( Came on the house when I moved in ) says I use 1100 kWh in 30 days or 36.66 kWh a day. We use gas for water and gas for our washer and dryer. When I move I will need to switch the gas over to solar. I will also be getting a well. The water heater I’m looking at is the EcoSmart 11 13kWh electric tankless water heater, the washer and dryer is both Energy Star appliances. The washer uses approximately 537 kWh in a year and the dryer 608 kWH in a year based off the yellow energy guide label. I would use both washer and dryer 2 hours a week. I also have no clue what all I will need to power a well and sewage pump as well as whatever it takes to do it too.

Can anyone help me determine what my new kWh a day would be so I can then move onto the # of solar panels, battery bank, charger controller, and inverter I need.

Hello everyone I’m a complete noob and looking to go off grid. So this is sorta a long post. I’ve been doing research for months but math really gets me.

My current power bill with solar ( Came on the house when I moved in ) says I use 1100 kWh in 30 days or 36.66 kWh a day.

Noted.

We use gas for water and gas for our washer and dryer. When I move I will need to switch the gas over to solar.

This creates some complexity. if you have your gas usage, you can approximate an equivalent kWh need to replace it with electrons.

I will also be getting a well.

This further creates complexity. What pump and how much water do you need per day?

The water heater I’m looking at is the EcoSmart 11 13kWh electric tankless water heater,