diy solar

diy solar

Need Solar Custom Air Conditioner Setup

Rasman

Hi I am a newbie with what I consider to be a big issue to figure out a solar system to do.

Here is what I need to do. I need to install Three 6000 BTU 48 volt Air Conditioner units in a small truck.
I need two of them, but of these, one will be set up to run about every 10 minutes, for about 3 days 24 hours a day. To clarify: 1 Air Conditioner will need to run and then it stops, then after 3 days the other unit will need to run while the first air conditioner unit is thawing out. These two maintain a 4’ square area at about 45 degrees Fahrenheit and low 50% Relative Humidity.

I am relying right now on 120 volt 6000 BUT Air Conditioners plugged into the grid and need to go solar.

The final Air Conditioner is to maintain the ambient air in the truck just below 70 degrees Fahrenheit. Truck is 23 feet long bumper to bumper, and 8 feet wide by 11 feet high inside.

I have a built in Generator that will run for 15 hours on a full tank of gas, and can repair and use a 5000 Watt Honda Generator as backups.

So my reason is that cost is super high running as I am on the grid.

I am thinking of using three Sunny TKC(R)-17Y/DC (6000 BTU 48 volt) Air Conditioners. If these do not output as much cooling as a 120 volt 6000 BTU air conditioner then I would need to go with the Sunny TKC(R)-25Y/DC (9000 BTU) Air Conditioner.

It is important for moisture to condense on the evaporator grill of the Air Conditioner, eventually freezing the unit, to remove water vapor and reduce humidity to 50% while dropping temperature to 45 degrees Fahrenheit. This is why after 3 days I need to swap to the other air conditioner while the first one thaws out and drains away its water down a pipe.

The Final Air Conditioner, will need to simply be run all day and night 24 hours all summer long to keep ambient temperature below 70 degrees Fahrenheit.

Whew!