diy solar

diy solar

New Here, 800w+ Solar Power Needed...

jojonono

Hello

Am trying to build a setup providing me nearly 1000w, i understand its not possible to have 1000w 24 Hours a day, so i might settle for just 10-12 Hours a day during daytime as i understand a 10 kWa battery would be quite expensive,

i am in an Apartment (condominium) so i dont have access for a roof, but i got quite huge windows and sun is pretty much hitting my windows throughout the day from sunrise till sunset,

the only option i found was the EcoFlow Delta Max as it allows up to 800w Input, but i found the price unjustifiable because it its a 2 kWa battery only which will get me just 2 Hours i believe sucking 1000w after sunset.

So here are my two questions:-

- Any cheaper Power Station options with 800w+ solar input ?, User Friendly system for a complete beginner (i dont want to get into the typical Solar System setup involving inverters etc.. as am not an electrician + its tough to come by in an condominium, also i wouldnt mind a cheap Chinese option just cant find any...

- Any options out there for 800w Solar Power excluding a battery which most of the price goes into and it might not be needed for my application !...

thanks,

Hello

Am trying to build a setup providing me nearly 1000w, i understand its not possible to have 1000w 24 Hours a day, so i might settle for just 10-12 Hours a day during daytime as i understand a 10 kWa battery would be quite expensive,

Assume you mean 10kWh. Assuming you get great sun, you'll need at least 2000W of solar panels located outside facing South perfectly tilted for your latitude with full sun exposure from sunrise to sunset.

i am in an Apartment (condominium) so i dont have access for a roof, but i got quite huge windows and sun is pretty much hitting my windows throughout the day from sunrise till sunset,

PV through windows is horrible. You'll be lucky to get 50% of a panel's rating.