diy solar

diy solar

New here! need help Yeti 1250

LBeck

Good day, My name is Lloyd Becca I am a certified photovoltaic Designer and installer living in California. I changed the battery on my Yeti 1250 recently with a 12v 100amh unit. The 110AC side has the green light showing that it is on but it has no power. It chirps when I turn on the 110AC but not when the 12volt or USB side is on,which works fine. There is also a red light that comes on inside when the 110AC is turned on. Any advice or recommendations how to get this fixed?
Any advice is welcomed. Thanks in advance.

Have you read the manual? The chirp should indicate a message and also likely is associated with a possible reason for failure or fault in the troubleshooting section of the owners/operators manuals.

Hi! So I went through what the manual recommended and I still get the same result. I am attaching a link to see a video of what the problem could be. I was advise that it may be the power IC. I am in the LA area and I would take it to a person who knows a bit about repairing electronic boards. thanks for the help.
<----Video link

Is the chemistry, and specifications the same as the battery that was replaced?

As far as I can tell they are the same. It was a Vision 6FM100E-X 12V 100Ah Sealed Lead Acid Battery - This is an AJC brand replacement. From Amazon.

According to the Yeti 1250 specs. It comes with a 12 Volt 100 AMP AGM type battery, which is different then a Sealed Lead Acid (non AGM) Battery. The difference is slight, and perhaps the replacement brand is a AGM battery. But if it's not, that may be the problem.