diy solar

diy solar

New to solar and building a small system for emergency backup.

Chris.Jones

I’m new to solar and have researched for a long time now, getting more confused as I go lol.
I have 6 100 watt Renogy solar panels, 80 feet from my house where I plan to put the charge controller, batteries and inverter. My plan is to buy a midnite solar classic 200 connected to 2 x weize 12 volt 100 AH lifepo4 batteries connected into a 24 volt system to a giandel 24 volt 2000w inverter. My question is will this work, will 600 watts be enough solar to operate it and what size wire will I need to run from my solar panels to the charge controller. I’ll just be running some lights, charging some power tools and running a deep freezer and fridge in an emergency. Thanks.

I’m new to solar and have researched for a long time now, getting more confused as I go lol.
I have 6 100 watt Renogy solar panels, 80 feet from my house where I plan to put the charge controller, batteries and inverter. My plan is to buy a midnite solar classic 200 connected to 2 x weize 12 volt 100 AH lifepo4 batteries connected into a 24 volt system to a giandel 24 volt 2000w inverter. My question is will this work, will 600 watts be enough solar to operate it and what size wire will I need to run from my solar panels to the charge controller. I’ll just be running some lights, charging some power tools and running a deep freezer and fridge in an emergency. Thanks.
also, those are 12 volt solar panels

also, those are 12 volt solar panels
Somewhat irrelevant
will 600 watts be enough solar to operate it and what size wire will I need to run from my solar panels to the charge controller. I’ll just be running some lights, charging some power tools and running a deep freezer and fridge in an emergency
I’d say just barely enough solar panels and marginal on battery capacity for overnight.