diy solar

diy solar

New to solar lead battery question

To your actual question: yes can be used for solar BUT check that controller or all-in-one accepts lead acid batteries. (Some controllers limit battery types)
Yes I was looking at a Renogy kit, but im confused about the controller. I will probably need to contact them and ask them. Im also new to this so I dont know alot about it. I also need to get more money for it.

Yes I was looking at a Renogy kit, but im confused about the controller. I will probably need to contact them and ask them. Im also new to this so I dont know alot about it. I also need to get more money for it.
For real. I cant get the whole controller thing either. I do understand to check battery types but beyond that im cross-eyed.

Like: why does a controller say load output? Sure its dc but many things like LED lights use dc so why even get an inverter. Right?
And it has USB ports.
And the big problem for me is solar and batteries connect to the controller. SO that means solar dc in. Well where does it say battery is dc out? Im saying: how do I tell that means solar dc into controller is going to dc out to charge the batteries. Why cant that be labeled like the controller dc output? Do i need to wire batteries to that?

And dont get me started on why some say like 30a but cost $100 less than anothet 30a. Geez

Guess to cheat and do an all-in-one BUT having problem finding a true off-grid.

Anyways good luck. I will let u know how my marine batteries do

The load output is for exactly your example of a string of little dc lights. The controller has a programmable relay inside so that you can turn them on and off at specfic times, or at the very least a simple dusk-to-dawn operation so the small dc load isn't energized during the day when things are charging. But you aren't forced to use the dc-load on the controller.