diy solar

diy solar

New to the game, i have a battery ?

Ekytrader

I'm new to the game and I'm learning slowly. Here's my ?. If I buy 2 Battleborn 12v 100ah batteries for roughly 1800 and then buy the other components to DIY my solar set up which I'm figuring roughly $2400-2600 total. I know this is more expensive than the AC 200 but Cheaper than the Titan. Which would be better and have the most power. My DIY or the AC 200 or maybe even a Titan with just one battery. How do you calculate the storage.

Love your question! Was wondering the same thing (as I’m forced to wait til end of Dec ? for the AC200)

Is that when your AC 200 is set to come in? How would a person go about buying one. I read somewhere that after the first of the year that Bluetti is coming out with a 3500ah unit. Anybody else read or heard this? I guess so that they can compete with the Titan. But Titan is coming out with a much bigger unit as well after the first of the year.

Is that when your AC 200 is set to come in? How would a person go about buying one. I read somewhere that after the first of the year that Bluetti is coming out with a 3500ah unit. Anybody else read or heard this? I guess so that they can compete with the Titan. But Titan is coming out with a much bigger unit as well after the first of the year.
I bought the BluettiAC200 on Indiegogo In August with a October delivery date that has been pushed back to end of December. If I could cancel and get my money back, I would. I don’t have a back up generator at moment if any kind and feeling panicky.

Attachments

• 05BEA9EE-8C24-4D0E-AD16-CF9A266C75BB.jpeg
    05BEA9EE-8C24-4D0E-AD16-CF9A266C75BB.jpeg
    57.4 KB · Views: 4
Well I was really fired up to get one but from what I'm gathering on what little I know that a DIY SYSTEM is much more powerful and will prob last longer.