diy solar

diy solar

Newbie here - planning on going solarin the Philippines

GoetzSaCebu

Hello forum, as I live in Cebu-City (Philippines), now with 3weekswithout power after the last typhoon I thin about a long term solution to become more grid independent, but not totally off-grid.

I live in a rented townhouse, so a fixed installation is a no-go.
Also after the typhoon I realize that anything that is not properly fixed will be ripped off.

I thought about a generator, but living 3 weeks without aircon I now realize that this bit of luxury is nice to have.
Especially when the 1st floor of the house stays above 30degrees Celsius on regular sunny days and we have lots of them here.

I thought of buying a generator that can deliver 5KW upwards to power all appliances plus maybe our 1.5HP aircon.
But as it runs on diesel/gas/ it will be used not so much and than the money isn't spend best.

That's why I think of a electric generator that can run my house appliances including aircon. As these are Inverter Aircons they usually need a higher input on startup and then run idle at around 500W to keep a room cool. With my actual cost for electricity at around 100EUR per month I think if I invest 4000-5000 EUR now in a good system I save much in the long run.

I found the EcoFlow and other generators and now my question is- how easy are to install to my home?
Then I came across the Blueetti AC300 series and like it very much.But which brand is best in reliability and warranty - as I live here in the philippines. Just think about shipping cost when something happens within warranty...

I plan on getting the generator(s) so I get the necessary 220V we have here in the philippines.
Then I want to put it between the grid and my home so that all appliances usally run from the battery.
I see that I can add 400W Solar Input, and as Im in the Philippines I guess that would be perfect here to minimize cost of the system.