diy solar

diy solar

RESOLVED - Newbie needs a charger controller for 14x21700 24V ( Max 29.x ) 7S2P LiB packs via 1 x Panel

jg.sa

JG in South Oz
G'Day

I'm a newbie here so I searched, but cant find any setup that is for just 1 panel.

I want to install a solar panel, largest I can get on 4x4 tub, I bought a 350W which came with a free charge controller, but it doesn't charge my LiB packs.

I have tried to get help from fleabay merchant and now they do not reply to my questions :(

I'm not certain if I should use a MPPT or PWM, I have watched a few YTs like -> SOLAR REGULATORS EXPLAINED! PWM versus MPPT

In the end I'm hoping to have a 10 x panels for my house, but I want to DIY not pay Elon

TIA

JG

B U M P ! ! ! !

Really would like to be able to go away on a trip and not spend weeks charging my batteries via mains before I can go :(

You need to give a lot more information. From the title of your post it sounds like you are using a 168 volt battery bank. Please describe in detail what you have.

Yep, agree. More info is needed. What are the pane specs, what is the exact controller?

The battery seems to be 3.7V cells x 7S. These are ~5Ah each, so the 7S2P pack is like 24V/10Ah. But that's all I can guess from the provided information.

In the end I'm hoping to have a 10 x panels for my house
That's not the right approach. Estimate your consumption, define your goal and budget, and start from there.

The battery seems to be 3.7V cells x 7S. These are ~5Ah each, so the 7S2P pack is like 24V/10Ah. But that's all I can guess from the provided information.
Yes that makes allot more sense.

G'Day Guys

More info is needed. What are the pane specs, what is the exact controller?

Did you read the 1st 5 words in title -> Newbie needs a charger controller - So I need to buy a CC that works with my powerwall :)