diy solar

diy solar

Off grid pond aeration

indymagoo

Hello everyone. I am trying to figure out what I need to power my pond aeration system off-grid here in Southern Indiana. I would like this system to run 24/7.

I have a pump whose specs are 120 VAC, 60 HZ, 2.1 A, 150 Watts.

I have watched a lot of videos and read a lot, but I'm afraid I am suffering from analysis paralysis making it harder than it needs to be.

I would be interested in using LiFePO4 batteries if feasible.

Thank you all in advance for any help you can offer. I will keep reading in the mean time!

Indy

Im new to solar myself so Im no expert to give advice. Im working through pond aeration myself, bubbler and a fountain. I know this isn't tech support but I found a pond site WWW.discountpondshop.com. They have complete systems but what I use it for is a reference for what Ill need. Then I just find other sources for what I need. I am getting their water pump (fountain) and bubbler minus the solar stuff.
I totally understand the analysis paralysis. biggest stumbling block for me is working backwards ie load to sun. I naturally want to think from sun to load.
Wills DIY Solar Blueprints is another good source of info. Good luck to you. BTW I'm in central KY.

Indy

Im new to solar myself so Im no expert to give advice. Im working through pond aeration myself, bubbler and a fountain. I know this isn't tech support but I found a pond site WWW.discountpondshop.com. They have complete systems but what I use it for is a reference for what Ill need. Then I just find other sources for what I need. I am getting their water pump (fountain) and bubbler minus the solar stuff.
I totally understand the analysis paralysis. biggest stumbling block for me is working backwards ie load to sun. I naturally want to think from sun to load.
Wills DIY Solar Blueprints is another good source of info. Good luck to you. BTW I'm in central KY.
I have the complete aeration system, but just need to get it on off-grid power.