diy solar

diy solar

One 48v lifepo4 pack or two 24v packs?

CV350

Hello everyone. This is my first post and after doing lots of reading here I have a question. Should I configure one 48 volt pack or two 24 volt packs for my battery bank?
My inverter is a 48v Growatt SPF5000TL HVMP and I have 16 Eve 3.2v 280ah Lifepo4 battery cells in transit.
From what I have researched:

Pros of 16S
Less wiring
One BMS
Cheaper to configure that 2 x 24
Cons of 16S
If the BMS identifies something is wrong the complete battery system shuts down (no redundancy)
Takes up a wider footprint

I am leaning to two 24 packs with two BMS as space is an issue (I can stack them on top of each other) and I like the redundancy protection.
As mentioned I am a novice on this and its my first battery build and I want to put the question out there to lean on the deep knowledge here and see whether I am on track. Thanks.

you won't have redundancy with 24v and 2 bms... since you have 48v inverter your 2 24v battery will be in series so if one dies you have nothing.

and 2 in series can have issues... so go 48v with a 16 cell bms

May I inquire about your intended application? RV, Off-grid, marine, etc.?