diy solar

diy solar

Opinions please on small project

ballcoach16

I am relatively new to solar. I currently have an RPS WaterSecure 6k-800 (8x100w panels and 8x55ah 12v AGM batteries) grid-tied and powering my deep well (which is on the south end of my house) I have recently converted a carport to a screened cookhouse/poolhouse on the complete other side of my property and I have no power to it yet. I want to be able to power my smoker, run 4-5 LED light strips, a fan, and couple of power outlets for random stuff like charging cell phones, radios, etc. I don't necessarily need continuous power to the poolhouse, just when we are using in.

I was going back and forth between a more traditional inverter/charger/battery bank setup similar to what I have in the wellhouse (see option 1) OR a solar generator kit (option 2 or 3). I'm leaning towards the generator option because it does offer a better level of quick portability if needed. My budget is around $2500 for this project. My longer term plans also include acquiring a travel trailer in 2-4 years and prepping for power loss should the S ever HTF. I was wondering what more experienced solar users think between the two options.

Option 1
MPPT 2424LV Solar Inverter
4x100 watt solar panels
SOK 12v 100ah batteries X 2

Option 2
Bluetti AC200P 2000w Generator Kit w 4x100 panels

Option 3
Bluetti EB240 2400w Generator Kit w 2x200 panels

I would go option 1 with 6x250 panels.

Hybrid LV2424 $700 shipped
x6 Santan Solar 250w panels $400 shipped
Batteries (24v 100ah whatever flavor you decide) $1000
$400 mounting/wiring/misc.