diy solar

diy solar

Ordering 128 batteries through Alibaba ( Deligreen) - please help

coolwaterxii

This is my first time ordering from Alibaba, and it's a huge order of 128pcs - CATL 310Ah through April Cao with Deligreen. April broke the order up to 4 separate orders to make sure it goes through, but my initial attempts paying by three different CC's failed. Alibaba blocked it due to security reasons, but my CC companies found no issue with my cards or didn't get any request from Alibaba.

From reading one of the posts, I lowered the amount to test it out ($100+ and $1600+), and it worked. Yey... So, the plan was to break it up to 16pcs per order, but the third and subsequent attempts failed. The same issue where Alibaba blocked it due to security issues (nothing to do with my CC or shipping address).

April said that it is due to the large transaction, and we have to do it through Wire Transfer (TT). We had to break it up to 3 orders, and I paid through TT on the 1st order but put a pause and ask this group.

It seems that a few people in this group have dealt with April Cao from Deligreen, and it's my opinion that her feedbacks are descent.

At the same time, most people in this group always mention using credit card.

The way Wire Transfer works through Trade Assurance is that you click on Wire Transfer from Alibaba's payment form and it will just show you information where to wire too. In Deligreen's case, I'm wiring it in the US branch at California, not to China. I guess that's a good thing, but at the same time if there's an issue, will Trade Assurance be ok with it?

Anyone dealt with paying through Wire Transfer (TT) to DeliGreen (April Cao) in this group? Is it safe?

Any feedback is greatly appreciated!