diy solar

diy solar

Out building, would you get a Solar Generator kit or a small

wthompson

Solar Generator kit or a Solar kit with Battery for a small outbuilding?

I'm new to all of this and I'm wanting to start with my small out building that I use for storage and park my tractor plus I do a little work out of before I commit to doing my house. Which way should I go?

I'm new to all of this and I'm wanting to start with my small out building that I use for storage and park my tractor plus I do a little work out of before I commit to doing my house. Which way should I go?
Solar kit if you want to learn more better yet design your own system if education is a part of your goals. A solar generator is quick easy and you can use it somewhere else easily. No wrong choices just what meets your goals the best.

Solar kit if you want to learn more better yet design your own system if education is a part of your goals. A solar generator is quick easy and you can use it somewhere else easily. No wrong choices just what meets your goals the best.
Thanks Bobert.

There are 2 basic approaches to consider.
There's Pros Cons on both sides but appropriate application for purpose is fuddled when it comes down to it. Quite often by the instant rice mentality of I want it now, cheap and easy.

1) the conventional "component" system.
A conventional system comprises of a Solar Charge Controller, Inverter/Charger, Battery sub-system and of course solar panels. Additionally several smaller components to connect it all called "Balance of System".
** Example from Will's diagrams.

2) the "All in one systems"