diy solar

diy solar

Pass Thru Box For House

Rchiuz

Hello,

Newbie here. I have 1 EcoFlow Delta Pro and 4 x 200 watt solar panels from Bouge RV. For the time being I just put every outside with the EcoFlow under an awning. If I want to do a pass through box so I can have the EcoFlow in the house instead of outside, what would anyone recommend that is safe? I am only planning to run the panels in series.

Thanks for any suggestions
Robert

200 Watt Panel tech specs
21.62 Open Voltage
17.98 max Power Voltage
11.12 Max Power Current Amp

I would assume there are lots of options of how this could be done depending on how your walls are made and how permanent your installation would be. I personally used a box with DC breakers so I can disconnect the solar power before unplugging the unit. Through the wall runs a 10 gauge wire to my solar panels. Both ends have MC4 connections.
MC4 Passthru.jpg

Last edited:
Cool! That’s exactly what I want to do. Where did you buy the box from? Is the outside one Nema3 or 4 in case it rains?

Thanks again
I would assume there are lots of options of how this could be done depending on how your walls are made and how permanent your installation would be. I personally used a box with DC breakers so I can disconnect the solar power before unplugging the unit. Though the wall runs a 10 gauge wire to my solar panels. Both ends have MC4 connections.
View attachment 122301

Cool! Exactly what I want to do. Where do you suggest I go to look for a box like that? Is the outside box water proof?

Thanks again!

I would assume there are lots of options of how this could be done depending on how your walls are made and how permanent your installation would be. I personally used a box with DC breakers so I can disconnect the solar power before unplugging the unit. Through the wall runs a 10 gauge wire to my solar panels. Both ends have MC4 connections.
View attachment 122301
Love the fire extinguisher !