diy solar

diy solar

Phone wire

I'm completely new to most electrical wiring requirements and only looking for accurate information (not a fight) - what you describe above seems contraindicated somewhat by this information, where DC does utilize all of the wires cross section (solid or stranded), and AC tends to use the outer layer of conductor (particularly noticeable in higher AC frequencies). I'm sure there's more to this I'm missing.
Yep, I wrote it flipyfloppy. Easy to do.

Now focus on using DC wire for DC circuits. :) I have used phone wire on speaker cables before, it worked if that's all there is. The guys at monster cable just vomited in their mouths too.?

Think about this for a monkey wrench...
A "speaker" (The thing that makes noise!) is an AC circuit, but you never use solid wire for the connection from the amp to the driver!

Last edited:
A "speaker" (The thing that makes noise!) is an AC circuit
Is it more accurate saying that a moving coil in a speaker isn't an AC circuit in the traditional sense (i.e., 110 volt alternating current mains power at a specific and constant rate/hertz)) which fluctuates from positive to negative, but rather it is still DC current on two separate 'rails' (a "+" rail and a "-" rail) that fluctuates from no signal (0 volts) to some signal that the speaker requires (i.e., 30V) depending on how much signal fluctuation is being received from the source (a vocal recording, record grooves, microphone, etc) and how much amplification of those signals (sound level) is desired?

telephone wire is 24 guage
Another of my challenges, typos. AWF is AWG. Oh and smart phone corrections.
My experience is small multistage insulated wire is telephone wire.
Attached is a picture of greenhouses information on the wire sheathing. If this picture works I will post a picture with a dime and the exposed wire.
I am not clear why the resistance increases in smaller gauge wire. Thank you for the solid strand AC and multistrand DC.