diy solar

diy solar

Please check the diagram for using 12v in Growatt 3000TL LVM-24P

big spring

I am working on the put the Growatt 3000TL LVM-24P in a van. In the van, I need to use 12v for the applications. I am wondering if anyone can help me to check the electric diagram and give some guides. Thanks!

Attachments

• 12v in van2.jpg
    12v in van2.jpg
    37 KB · Views: 89
Hi SmoothLoey,
Yes, you helped me yesterday. Thank you very much for your help. I don't know what size fuse to use. So I will post again today. I am a novice and basically don't know how to wire. I have a naive question. I don't understand the principle of Growatt 3000TL charging the battery. Will it interfere with the use of 12V when the Growatt 3000TL charges the battery? Because they are connected in parallel.
Do I need to put a main fuse on the red line before the battery is connected to BUSBAR? If needed, what size do I need to use?
I plan to use 4/0 wire to connect batteries to the busbar and the Growatt 3000TL. The batteries have the Anderson female connector so I looked for 4/0 wire with Anderson connector on the internet but I can not find it. What I can find is a 1/0 wire with Anderson connector (https://www.batterycablesusa.com/0-gauge-anderson-cable). The batteries will be placed in a wooden cabinet in a van in parallel. You are an expert... From a safety perspective, do you think the 1/0 line to the BUSBAR is safe and feasible for my batteries in a wooden cabinet? If not, will can I find the 4/0 wire with Anderson connector?

Thanks again!

I don't know what size fuse to use.
Those look like ready-made batteries.
Do they have a built it breaker?

I don't understand the principle of Growatt 3000TL charging the battery. Will it interfere with the use of 12V when the Growatt 3000TL charges the battery?
No.

Do I need to put a main fuse on the red line before the battery is connected to BUSBAR?