diy solar

diy solar

Questions about my DIY bussbars

toolguy

Hello,
I am new to the DIY solar game and have learned a lot from all the experts on this forum. I am building a 8s LiFePo battery with Eve 280 ah cells. This is a fun project to run my garage on solar only, even though there is grid power there now and the loads on my inverter can be varied at will if need be. I am going to use a 4k low frequency inverter, with an estimated constant load of around 1800 watts (mini split a/c heater, freezer, refrigerator, lights) with occasional periodic power tool loads such as a drill, air compressor, table saw, etc.
Assuming I high side my normal load as 2,000 watts, and a voltage of 26.4 volts feeding my inverter, I calculate 75.75 amp draw. I am using 1/0 cable to power my inverter which should be rated for 150 amps so that should be more than enough.
If I use a 4,000 watt load (inverter size) at 26.4 volts, I calculate a potential draw of 151.5 amps which would only be for brief periods of time, so my 1/0 cable should still be fine.
My wire should still handle even a momentary surge above 4,000 watts for a motor start.

My bussbar sizing is where I am unsure. I believe I have over engineered them, but I would like some experts to weigh in please.
From what I could find online, the formula to calculate capacity of a copper bar is ' 1.2 x width(mm) x thickness(mm) = ampacity'.
Since I want to size the potential draw to equal the inverter size, a 1" x 3/16" works out to 1.2 x 25.4mm x 4.7643mm = 145 amps which is a little small according to my calculation. A 1" x 1/4" bar works out to 1.2 x 25.4mm x 6.35mm = 193.5 amps. Using this figure as a continuous load (which would never happen) I should be capable of pulling 5,108.4 watts at 26.4 volts.

My questions for the experts here are:
Are my formulas and calculations correct?
Have I gone overboard or is this how you would size the bussbars?
Is my 1/0 inverter wiring sufficient?