diy solar

diy solar

Sci-fi to reality solar designer corner missing from forum.

danibzibur

Hi Everybody!

Especially to you with crazy visions, time, energy, and money to put into making clean sustainable mechanical dreams become real.
Also to you that only want to put your dreams into fantastic designs for others to get inspiration cause

In this crude world, imagination kicks ass!

While I am new to DIY solar, I designed and built some other amazing exceptional and uniqe sustainable energy vehicles in the past.

Why would the world (DIY solar forum) need people like me?
I mean:
Who needs an Elon Musk? that wasn't successful?,
Who needs a Nicolai Tesla that doesn't make it into the Hall of fame?
Who needs a Jack Ma, that fails to create 38 million job opportunities?
Who needs a pointless half successful artist that presented almost all our modern inventions some 500 years too early?
Who needs an invention that nobody could ever imagine to be good for anything?

lohner-porsche.jpg
The team Lohner Porsche did not have much luck with marketing the above shown gasoline hybrid 4x4 hubmotor battery car
in 1901. (Idea strangely Re-patented in 2014)

7 years ago, I began making designs of a Sea Plane that could potentially self propell from ocean winds inspired by the Albatross.

5 years ago, The above idea developed into a solar electric W.I.G river hopper.

Now the same Idea is slowly transforming into a land based easy step by step to build semi-flying ( ocean crossing? ) plug-in vehicle to a
manufacture work shop or a home. It's a bit like building a house from the clouds and downwards.
For now I call it a PV-FC-Boogie-Trailer-Boat-Plane-Cart..

How could such a contraption even as a flaky Idea change everything we all see and want from this crude world:

Improvements urgently needed in solar equipment:

• The batteries we use today are dangerous and inflammable, with relatively low energy density, high weight and a user hostile, inflexible form factor.