diy solar

diy solar

Setting up charge controller for LiFePO4

MEN!

Hi guys,

Another beginner here having trouble setting up the charging profile for my batteries. Batteries are in place, panels are set up (on my van). Turns out I have no idea how to set up the profile and research has only been more confusing.

Here's what I am working with:
Charge Controller: EPEver MPPT 40A Tracer
Charge Controller: EPEver MPPT 30A Tracer
Solar Panels: (3) 160 Watt 12V Renogy Mono Panels wired in series
Solar Panels: (2) 160 Watt 12V Renogy Mono Panels wired in series

Batteries: (2) EWT LiFePO4 12V 200Ah Batteries wired in parallel for 400Ah 12V Total.

Some screenshots of my battery specs. Also attached the battery specsheet:
https://lensdump.com/i/0WZjFx
PCM
https://lensdump.com/i/0WZIIH

I'm not real sure which battery specs I need to be looking at and entering into the controller? The EPEver user manual mentions the Sealed(Default) setting in a table. Right next to it is this: Lithium Battery LiFePO4(4s/12V). Is that the right setting? There is a line in my battery spec sheet under the PCM specs saying Battery Link: 4S. No idea what that means though.

Sorry for the ramble, pretty lost here. Any help would be very appreciated. Thanks guys

Attachments

• IFR(1).pdf
    831.1 KB · Views: 16
I would set bulk/boost/absorption (can be called any of those) voltage to 14.4 and float to 13.5. Disable any equalisation, set it to off if you can otherwise set the equalisation time to 0 (check this, 0 can mean infinite for some controllers, in which case set it to 1) and equalisation voltage to 13.5.