diy solar

diy solar

Shenzhen Basen battery question

Vabch22

Question for those smarter than I. I am new to lifepo4 and solar. I did some reading here and I went onto Alibaba and ordered a 100ah battery w/ bluetooth from Shenzhen Basen Technology. Mitty was my sales rep. The battery shipped from the US warehouse and I was told they check each battery before they ship.

Here is the link to the battery. Basen 100ah lifepo4 battery

The battery arrived and I tried to connect to the bluetooth app, but quickly got no where. I then tested the voltage on the battery, and it would show about 3.46v. From reading threads, I found out that sometimes the battery/BMS needs to be 'woken' up, I tried using my Noco Genius 10 battery charger on lithium, but that does not appear to work. I tried using a small 12v 7ah SLA battery to wake it up, but that didn't work either. Can you offer any advise or tell me what I am doing wrong?

I have sent a chat to Basen along with the video of the issue. Here is the link to the video if it helps. https://drive.google.com/file/d/19v2d1JQemm-wiblTHw61go5U5tr_V4BH/view?usp=sharing

Thanks for any assistance.

Question for those smarter than I. I am new to lifepo4 and solar. I did some reading here and I went onto Alibaba and ordered a 100ah battery w/ bluetooth from Shenzhen Basen Technology. Mitty was my sales rep. The battery shipped from the US warehouse and I was told they check each battery before they ship.

Here is the link to the battery. Basen 100ah lifepo4 battery