diy solar

diy solar

Signature Solar - Freight Standard Service - 18-wheeler

z_zk_z

Why doesn't Signature Solar web site mention that they use an 18-wheeler for standard freight service (R&L)? My dead-end street has a turn that makes it almost impossible for an 18-wheeler to turn around. I paid more for FedEx priority freight and Signature Solar decided to do partial shipment (1st shipment using FedEx) and remainder using R&L. I am now waiting for R&L to put my stuff on a smaller truck and they are angry that the Signature Solar didn't mention to them not to use an 18-wheeler. I am not even going to mention about my electronic order and its condition while waiting. Who runs Signature Solar? How many times a day do they ship stuff? They really need to take a break and look at their operation or otherwise more and more people will start purchasing from other sources.

I ship for a living. The company only uses R & L when it is a Freight item. So when you are creating a Bol you have the option for residential limited access and lift gate at delivery. Signature solar probably checked both of those boxes when creating the Freight ticket.
That is standard for R & L to hand it off to smaller box trucks with liftgates for people in limited access areas.
If you paid for FedEx and got Freight and did not have to pay for it that is probably a good thing as a small pallet is $300 minimum Guaranteed with that company. Depending on where it is going could be a lot more

Also any time you go to check out on signature solar you have to actually agree to the freight terms. The only reason I remember this is because it was kind of annoying I kept forgetting to check the box. Even if it is not a freight shipment that you order you still I have to check the box and acknowledge you read the freight agreement.