diy solar

diy solar

So Im wiring an inverter.....

pctree

So the feed from the inverter has 2 hots and a nuetral (240) in my load panel do I simply hook the neutral to the ground bar and then ground it also ??

Thanks in advance and yes Im a total newbie

So the feed from the inverter has 2 hots and a nuetral (240) in my load panel do I simply hook the neutral to the ground bar and then ground it also ??

Thanks in advance and yes Im a total newbie
What inverter and did it come with instructions?
Is this a standalone (off grid) application or are you interfacing it with the grid?
Probably more questions after this but this will at least be a start.

It is a LF-PV Series 4000W split phase inverter. The manual has one circuit diagram that doesnt show the neutral being grounded but shows 2 120 outlets with one hot of each being fed by one hot and the other by neutral and the ground is grounded. However it doesnt show how to wire a 240 circuit?

The diagram shows a seperate bar for nuetral and ground, Im using a regular sub panel, am I supposed to be using something else?

It is a LF-PV Series 4000W split phase inverter. The manual has one circuit diagram that doesnt show the neutral being grounded but shows 2 120 outlets with one hot of each being fed by one hot and the other by neutral and the ground is grounded. However it doesnt show how to wire a 240 circuit?

The diagram shows a seperate bar for nuetral and ground, Im using a regular sub panel, am I supposed to be using something else?
Is this a completely off grid application or is your "regular sub panel" attached to the grid?

Assuming this is completely off grid, the instructions say:

AC Wiring Method:​

240V split phase:
Input: Hot line+Hot line+Ground
Output: Hot line+Hot line+Neutral

If you are completely off grid, you will not use the hot inputs.

For the Outputs:
One Hot Line to one leg of your panel
The other Hot Line to the other leg on your panel
Ground = Dirt Grounding Rod