diy solar

diy solar

Sol-Ark 12k with 8 Trojan T-1275's series parallel 48v seeing different voltages on different batteries, ranging from 13.42v to 14.46v

Sun_Dried_Toad

I am very new to all of this, so forgive my ignorance. I am here to learn, and get more knowledgable about my system and solar and battery theory in general.

During my research (I have been researching for around 2 years, on and off) I came to understand that your cells should be pretty uniform in charge. so if we are concerned about individual cells in each battery that are inconsistent, it would seem if I have batteries that differ in voltage by as much as 1.1 volt, that seems bad.

My voltages are:
13.96 13.68
13.36 14.21
13.42 13.62
14.46 13.68

Total voltage, when measured across the whole bank of 8 batteries is 55.2v
total voltage, when measuring each of the 4 battery parallel banks is also 55.2v