diy solar

diy solar

Solar Craft Shed setup

Skegeej

Hello
I wanted to double check my setup for my Design Shed. I'm new to solar and I wanted to take a stab at DIY myself.

Current Setup
2- 100W Panels
2- 12V Batteries(parallel) Sealed Lead
Epever 40A Controller
TopBull 3000W 12V Modified Sine Inverter

I want to be able to run lights, portable air condition (24hours if possible to keep candle wax cool), computer, Laser cutter, 3D Printer, TV and Cricut machine. Currently live in Southern Cali and its been 100+ temps lately. So I'm not sure if the air condition is even possible.

Do I need more panels and batteries? Or more of one or the other? How many amps should I be seeing from my panels(6.6A) and battery(8.5A)? Are there default settings I should be using for the EPEVER?

Need the specifications of the AC unit but both panels and batteries would appear too small for AC use.

AC is 9,3000 BTU 10Amps 1135 WATTS
200w of panel, you might get 150w times 5 hours per day, so about 750 watt hours, so could run your AC for 40 minutes or so. That is excluding the battery from the calculations. Depending on room heat gain, insulation, etc, if the unit ran less than 50%, say 500 watt hours per hour, you would need 12kwh worth of usable battery just for the AC load. $1000-$2000 for batteries, rough guess. Maybe 3000 watts of panels.

200w of panel, you might get 150w times 5 hours per day, so about 750 watt hours, so could run your AC for 40 minutes or so. That is excluding the battery from the calculations. Depending on room heat gain, insulation, etc, if the unit ran less than 50%, say 500 watt hours per hour, you would need 12kwh worth of usable battery just for the AC load. $1000-$2000 for batteries, rough guess. Maybe 3000 watts of panels.
Oh my so this wasn't a good idea after all.

So do I have enough to run the air condition during the day and the off at night?

So do I have enough to run the air condition during the day and the off at night?