diy solar

diy solar

Solar power to run natural gas in floor heat

Highway

I am new to solar and forums so please bare with me if I am out of line.
I am lucky enough to have a NG well on my camp property. I have generated electric and charged batteries with a magnum inverter charger and it worked well for some time but generator is older and looking for options. I have heated with a wall mounted unit for years but have pex in for in floor heat. I have a hot water heater and would like to start into solar to run only what is needed to run in floor heat. At least that is my thoughts. Can anyone help me with what I may need for this? Or where this kind of system may be found. Thanks

I am new to solar and forums so please bare with me if I am out of line.
I am lucky enough to have a NG well on my camp property. I have generated electric and charged batteries with a magnum inverter charger and it worked well for some time but generator is older and looking for options. I have heated with a wall mounted unit for years but have pex in for in floor heat. I have a hot water heater and would like to start into solar to run only what is needed to run in floor heat. At least that is my thoughts. Can anyone help me with what I may need for this? Or where this kind of system may be found. Thanks
So I'm new also, but I just learned about "dump loads" and using an electric water heater hooked up directly to the PV panels is possible (I believe). Your idea sounds reasonable to me.

Thanks for reply. I should have said the hot water heater will run from natural gas well. I need to know what it would take in the way of solar to run pump and turn on and off as needed.

Usually this starts with evaluating consumption. Both averaged out over a day and understanding when it happens during the day.

You can start with sharing the nameplate and runtime of all of the pumps.

One thing that can help with this is installing energy usage monitoring.