diy solar

diy solar

Solar setup for Jeep JKU

bondkx01

Good day everyone,

First I'd like to extend a thank you for any help provided. I am new to solar but I've been reading a bunch over the last few months and I have had some small exposure to a previous marine system.

First my expectation:
I have a 2012 Jeep Wrangler unlimited that I would like to run my Dometic CTX 55 fridge via 12v plug, charge phones, Ipad, run a small blender, and probably a small 12v fan. Most of our camping is in Arizona with lots of sun.

Here's are some components I have that I plan to reuse:

One Victron MPPT 100 | 30 Blue Solar Charge Controller
Two Kyocera 150 Watt Solar Panels Model KD150GX-LFU (300 watts total)

What I need help with:

Battery
- I am leaning towards a 100AH Lossigy Lithium Battery (no particular brand loyalty, just what I saw out there) Should I go larger than 100amp?
Battery monitor system - I've seen the Victron 700 & 712 battery monitors. I believe the 712 is the one with the Bluetooth capability so I could monitor also via my phone app? Is there something better that those solutions?
Wiring - type and size to run
Power inverter - size and model? Things I should bare in mind?
Addl bonus - DC to DC converter - to charge my 100ah while driving. The factory alternator is 160amps. I was looking to charge at say 20amps while driving. Maybe this is overkill with the 300 watt solar?

For reference, my panels will be mounted securely on my rooftop tent top cover fulltime and I intend to store the battery in the back cargo area.

Hope that provides enough context to allow suggestions.

Thank you!
Ken

Blender is the driving force. How much power does it use (volts and amps), and how long do you think you'll use it daily?
120v and 5-7amps. It's the 600 watt nutri bullet. Will use for maybe 3-5 mins to make breakfast each morning.