diy solar

diy solar

SolArk Install Plan

ArthurEld

Solar Wizard
I have been talking about getting a SolArk 12K for months and I am finally getting the permit plan together.
I am going to do as much of the install as I can myself.
I am hoping you guys can comment about anything that is missing or if there is anything that isn't clear that should be.
Or please let me know if there is a better way.

1607593104326.png

1607592917019.png

Attachments

• SolArk Plan.pdf
    748.7 KB · Views: 79
Last edited:
I am not an expert but looks good. I think you might end up having to add another 1 or 2 grounding rods depending on your house layout. Also make sure your Main Service panel is capable and add note to have input breaker mounted at the bottom of the panel. You might want to read up on the 120% rule because your 60 amp input breaker I think might be slightly to large.

In my city the inspector wouldn't even notice this stuff....Good Luck.

Looking more at the ground rods.....I think your main panel will require 2 ground rods itself and one for the sub panel and possibly another for the solark but if they are all really close to each other you might be able to do it with the 2 at the main panel...

Going crazy the array could need one also....again depending on how the wires are ran and where the components are mounted.

I am not an expert but looks good. I think you might end up having to add another 1 or 2 grounding rods depending on your house layout. Also make sure your Main Service panel is capable and add note to have input breaker mounted at the bottom of the panel. You might want to read up on the 120% rule because your 60 amp input breaker I think might be slightly to large.

In my city the inspector wouldn't even notice this stuff....Good Luck.
Thanks for the reply. My panel has the main 150A shut off at the bottom so I think the input breakers need to be on the top.
I will check into the 120% rule more and I will look into the grounding rods as well.