diy solar

diy solar

Source for Pure Sine Wave Inverter with 220v single phase output (European)

SeedFarmer

I am looking for a 2000 or 3000 watt pure sine wave inverter that has 220 volt single phase (European) output. I want a reliable unit, so I am looking for advice on a brand or perhaps just a good vendor that could point me in the correct direction. I'm new to solar and I'm looking for a solid vendor.

Here's one, a premium brand (and price)

Another well regarded brand. Looks like they offer 230V as well as 120V

There are lots of other brands at lower price points, including MPP, Deye,
I'm in the U.S., and my only experience is with SMA. The others I only read about.

Do you need to start motors? Unless the use variable frequency drive, could need 5x rated power for a second.

i think you would want an all in on unit, as it will.safe you lots of expensive wiring.

i think deye might be a bit to expensive, but maybe it's sister brand sunsynk may have programs available ( www.sunsynk.com)

if that is not the case, i suggest you look at voltronics/mpp-solar.

there is an italian voltronics dealer, they currently sell a 3 kw inverter for around 300 euro ( 350 usd), which can be stacked in the future for redundancy : https://www.solarpower24.it/prodott...f-grid-inverter-with-battery-charger/?lang=en

this should set them up good for a long time

I am looking for a 2000 or 3000 watt pure sine wave inverter that has 220 volt single phase (European) output. I want a reliable unit, so I am looking for advice on a brand or perhaps just a good vendor that could point me in the correct direction. I'm new to solar and I'm looking for a solid vendor.
I recommend you check out Victron. Most of their inverter product line is geared toward 230v 50Hz. You have many more Victron options than we do here in North America. Go here to find a dealer/installer local to you.

2000 or 3000 watt pure sine wave inverter that has 220 volt single phase (European) output.