diy solar

diy solar

Suddeny capacity drop from 300Ah to 0. And undervoltage falut

Picachuu

Hello Thanks in advance.
Im a newbie who just installed my system with 15s 1p 302Ah Chinese so-called catl cells, 300A jbd bms, growatt 8000kw dvm mpv inverter.

I was running my system very well for 1 night for some security lights. Xiaoxiang app sad I have reamining capacity close to 300AH
Than next morning as soon as I get up around 6am, all the light turned off. The inverter went off. I checked Xiaoxiang, my cells were undervoltage, especially 1 was the worst at around 2.4. and the remaining capacity has dropped to 0 from about 300Ah. I cant understand how this can happen.

I am not sure if my cells are balanced because the cheap dc power supply smoked out when I attempted it. And when I saw Xiaoxiang app, it says the voltage difference is very low at around 3.31v. So I assumed it is balanced and skip that step.

I am wondering is this a coincidence or not that this happend around when sun comes out. I live in desert and sun is very strong.
Inverter showed undervoltage fault and right now I can't turn it on...
Please give me an advice...

This is the graph i see. Is it really possible remaining capacity suddenly just drop to 0? Or it is some problem of bms??

Screenshot_20220210-080129_xiaoxiang.jpg

Hello Thanks in advance.
Im a newbie who just installed my system with 15s 1p 302Ah Chinese so-called catl cells, 300A jbd bms, growatt 8000kw dvm mpv inverter.

why 15S? Not common.

I was running my system very well for 1 night for some security lights. Xiaoxiang app sad I have reamining capacity close to 300AH
Than next morning as soon as I get up around 6am, all the light turned off. The inverter went off. I checked Xiaoxiang, my cells were undervoltage, especially 1 was the worst at around 2.4.

What were the others?

and the remaining capacity has dropped to 0 from about 300Ah. I cant understand how this can happen.

By using more energy than the battery can supply.