• Rated Voltage Vmpp: 54.7 V
  • Open Circuit Voltage Voc 64.2 V
3050000 Watts
Price is $105,000 neg

Attachments

• panel.jpg
    panel.jpg
    40.9 KB · Views: 106
Anyone here interested in going in on these? I don't need all of them under any circumstances but if I know I have a few people who will buy some I'll consider buying them all.

That's about 16 semi truck loads of solar panels. The tile format is odd/non standard.

Yeah its a large quantity. When you look a little closer the "asking price" is $440k but it is an auction. This is still pretty cheap per watt compared to buying 50 panels even from a wholesaler.

I'd be good to go with 60 of them. ??

10,000 might melt something.:cool:

Hi Jason, Cool. I'll stay on this. I liked your discussion on using pipe for bus bars.

These 305W T5s are for sure not the latest and greatest.

I'll readily concede that I'm new to solar and will probably end up with a couple of the dreaded Frankenstein systems. But they will produce and store 10x the power I need and cost me 35% of the cost of buying a "complete system". And I'll learn a helluva lot (hopefully some of it before spending too much). My thinking is you either pay the money, or you do some work. I'll do the work any day.

Aloha

Hi Jason, Cool. I'll stay on this. I liked your discussion on using pipe for bus bars.

These 305W T5s are for sure not the latest and greatest.

I'll readily concede that I'm new to solar and will probably end up with a couple of the dreaded Frankenstein systems. But they will produce and store 10x the power I need and cost me 35% of the cost of buying a "complete system". And I'll learn a helluva lot (hopefully some of it before spending too much). My thinking is you either pay the money, or you do some work. I'll do the work any day.

Aloha
If these panels degrade like pretty much any others new at 305w, and ~2% the first year and 0.7% a year thereafter, that means there should be about 280 w(p) now. (Assuming 10 years old)