diy solar

diy solar

Tess Electric?

So I ran into these on eBay... https://www.ebay.com/itm/401939463064?ssPageName=STRK:MEBIDX:IT&fromMakeTrack=true

Seems like a decent buy for a new battery, and good specs, but I'm new at all this. Any thoughts?
12V 100AH Lithium LiFeP04 Battery
$700 shipped is not such a great deal for an unknown battery with missing spec details.
New seller on ebay with no history of selling these batteries.

Wires on the listing look undersized with substandard construction.

1586478356812.png

Last edited:
12V 100AH Lithium LiFeP04 Battery
$700 shipped is not such a great deal for an unknown battery with missing spec details.
New seller on ebay with no history of selling these batteries.

Wires on the listing look undersized with substandard construction.

View attachment 10680
This is my first time to interact with these blogs... pls forgive me.

I bought and currently using a Tess Electric 100ah 12v battery. I am pleased with it but learning this as I go. I have more than enough power for refrigerator, lights, and making coffee in the morning! Thought about buying another to see if I can run my AC in the evening for one hour (instead of my generator) to cool my tiny home down to sleep.
What do you think?
Can you test this battery out?

Alan
4809FDBF-79CD-4250-96F6-F22F66C482AF.jpeg

It is $600 per kWh which is less than Battlborn.
That would be $685 for one and the insides pic I posted was of a larger Tess battery not the 100Ah.
There are a few brands of 100Ah LFP batteries at this price point.

So you say you run the house off your battery. Is it a tiny home? What appliances do you use? What loads is a typical day?
I thought of getting another 12v 100ah Tess and see if I can run my AC unit for 1 hour in the evening to cool my tiny home. What do you think?