diy solar

diy solar

Thoughts on a Guangzhou Qihua Technologies Battery?

Jonny2Skis

I'm a newbie, so apologies if these questions seem simple!

I have been in conversation with the above company about a 'drop in' 250Ah battery for a RV. I'm UK based. They have quoted $740 including Bluetooth plus shipping. The specification looks reasonable to me and they assure me the components are Grade A. Has anyone dealt with them and can they comment on the quality of the product? I've attached the spec they've sent me. If some of you guys have better companies and options, I would love to hear about them. I don't feel confident to build my own battery just yet. Thanks in advance.

Attachments

• SPEC-LFP12 8V250AH(QH)D1.pdf
    494.1 KB · Views: 12
Max Charge Current 50A
Continuous Discharge Current 100A
Peak Discharge Current 200A

For a 250Ah battery, that's a 0.2C rate charge and a 0.4C discharge rate vs. 0.5C charge and 1.0C discharge

These are likely lower grade high resistance LFP cells. I would not trust that they would meet spec or last the claimed >= 5000 cycles

They have stated the cells are Grade A and that they will provide 100A charge rate. Not
Sure if this makes it good enough.

Of course they'll say that. They're China. They'll say whatever makes the sale. The ratings demonstrate otherwise.

Fair point. However, it seems almost all lithium batteries are manufactured in China, even the ‘brands’ products!

What snoob is trying to say is this... I think.
Everyotreats China as an honest and upstanding entity.
It's a false sense to have. Don't get me wrong. There are honest people in China. We buy almost 1 million dollars of fireworks and import them every year.
But!!!!
As a whole, most will say whatever it is you want to hear.
Remember in the back of your mind , we are dealing with a COMMUNIST country that wants to take over the work. And doing a pretty damn good job of it so far.
I think they may actually have the Triad beat.