diy solar

diy solar

Total Newbie Looking for a quick setup check for Ecoflow Delta Pro

RealSully

Hello,

I'm looking to set up stationary panels for an Ecoflow Delta Pro in Southern California. I'm hoping to cycle it as much as possible.

This is my plan:

panel.jpg

6x of these used REC panels set up 3s2p. I believe that gets me:
(260x6) = 1560W -- staying under the 1600W max input
(37.8x3) = 113.4 VOC -- staying under the 150V max input
(1560/113.4) = 13.76Amps -- staying under the 15A max input

Question #1 Am I calculating that right?

Question #2 -- The Delta Pro might have to be 40 feet away from the panels. I was planning on using the 8-AWG cable recommended by Will. I'm getting confused looking at the DC wiring chart. Do I need 6-AWG cable? Does the total run include both positive and negative (is it really 80 feet, requiring 4-AWG?)

Question #3 -- Should I add OCPD fuses?

Thanks in advance for the help!

Dan

I have the same panels …. ( I’m in So Cal ) I run them in series on one of my Deltas ( 260 watt x 4 , in Series , Voc at max 151.2 watts 1040 ) . Did you buy panels in Santa Paula ? That’s where I got mine fyi . This setup works and I’ve been running 2 months .