diy solar

diy solar

What Voltage All-In-One Do I Need For Abundant Power Needs?

roark12

Hi everyone! First off, I apologize if posting this in the wrong place.

Admittedly, I am a total noob and am completely flustered over how big, and what kind of a system I need for a full-time, partially off-grid #vanlife system. I'm currently converting an ambulance into a camper which I'll be working out of. The only things I am sure of thus far are that I want an all-in-one system to conserve space...and more importantly, that I never have to conserve energy or ever worry about having enough power to live/work comfortably wherever I may be in North America.

But the more research I do, the more confused I'm becoming. And, unfortunately, adding to the complexity of my mostly off-grid build, I'm on somewhat of a restrictive budget.

I've been following Will's videos and this forum, as well as other online resources, but I'm still desperately needing guidance from any of you in the know who are willing to help me to configure the best system for my needs.

I am a musician and filmmaker. In addition to needing to keep professional camera gear charged, I'm needing to run a small audio/video production/post-production studio from wherever I may be. Consequently, I'll be running a considerable amount of 120v gear--guitar amps, audio interfaces, mics, studio monitors, synthesizers, outboard effects, power conditioners, etc., and a power-hungry Mac system with multiple external drives. I also have a rather large 12v fridge and am presently hunting for the best-suited 9000BTU mini-spit to absolutely keep everything (including myself) cool and warm as needed.