diy solar

diy solar

Will's recommended OverkillSolar BMS is Out of Stock. Any recommendations?

USMC_Winger

Will's video recommends the OverkillSolar 100A 8S BMS (overkillsolar.com/product/bms-100a-8s-lifepo4-12/) for the Signature Solar EG4 8-Cell Pack Lithium Cells 25.6V 100AH pre-assembled battery, but it's out of stock. Searching the forum, I found a link to a search on Alibaba for some JBD BMSs (dgjbd.en.alibaba.com/collection_product/lifepo4/1.html?spm=a2700.shop_plser.41413.dlhlist.31303135VwHEjG&filterSimilar=true&filter=null&isGallery=N). I think it would be better to get a 120A or 150A 8S BMS, but I'm a newbie and need good advice on which BMS to pick.

Relevant info:

I'm building a 24 volt solar system for my RV trailer using Will's 2 KW 24V blueprint (www.mobile-solarpower.com/2000-watt-24v-solar-system.html). I already have:

EPEVER Tracer 4215BN 40A, 150V MPPT Solar Charge Controller with MT-50
Four HQST 100 Watt 12 Volt Polycrystalline Solar Panels with MC-4 connectors:
- Maximum Power at STC: 100W
- Maximum System Voltage: 600V DC (UL)
- Optimum Operating Voltage (Vmp): 18.1V
- Optimum Operating Current (Imp): 5.53A
- Open-Circuit Voltage (Voc): 21.6V
- Short-Circuit Current (Isc): 5.94A
30 feet 10 AWG UV-resistant solar power wire (no connectors)
Solar Connector Y-Branch 1 to 4 Adapter Cable Wire
Multimeter
10-22 AWG wire crimper
10 AWG wire stripper
Smoke alarm
Class ABC fire extinguisher

I plan to buy eight more 100w, 12V polycrystalline solar panels, two EG4 8-Cell Pack Lithium Cells 25.6V 100AH pre-assembled batteries, two 8S BMSs, one GIANDEL 24V 2000 watt Pure Sine Wave Power Inverter DC 24V to AC 120V, and the rest of the items on Will's plan, although not all at once. I'm a disabled veteran on a budget, and these items will be purchased within the next 6 months.

Next on my list of purchases is one battery and BMS and two 100W solar panels, but I should get both BMSs if they're being shipped from China, due to the long shipping time.