diy solar

diy solar

Felicity IVPA-7548 Firmware Update Maybe or Workaround

nibopr

Hi to all,

I'm a solar installer from Puerto Rico. I have notice since IVPA Felicity Inverters a lot of strange behaves.

WIFI Module conflicts.
RS485 Felicity 10KW LPBA48200 Battery BMS COM.
IVPA-7548 Inverters won't stay in 240v.

I will try to explain as much as I can.

WIFI Module conflicts:
Using SmartESS WIFI Module Pro 03 (Will try a Pro 05 soon) it stop working as soon you connect RS485 Pin 5,6 both ends to Felicity 10KW LPBA48200 and set LIB as battery type. Will read Li Icon and WIFI Module will stop working.

Again using COM Pin 5,6 both ends and selecting battery type as Lib will handshake and show Li icon. SW is set to 1 and 5 with only one battery. This will tell the inverter to Bulk charge the battery to the 57.6v the manufacturer recommendation/setup. Witch will start giving Warnings/Errors 51 that is not even in my IVPA-7548 Manual. So I often just leave client with manual USE mode and setup to charge to 55.2 (that's the safest/reliable without errors to leave a client running I have tested) and CutOff to 48v.

IVPA-7548 Inverter won't stay at 240v:
This happen to me in my own setup since day one. (If anyone is out there with the same problem let us know). In setup 01 you put the inverter in standby mode, change to 240v and exit. Turn ON the inverter. It will show 240v and it will stay and run like that. The problems comes when you enter the menu to check/change something. It will automatically change to 220v (Is not a false reading I have tested each HOT1/HOT2 in 220v and 240v and I have prove of real outputs. I even contacted with Felicity support and they have no clues about it and even try to tell me just to change to 240v each time I enter the Menu. (What a Joke) They say they will test this problem once they move their facility that is in process. I have videos that can replicate this.

Recap:

My setup:
Inverter Felicity IVPA-7548 Firmware v111