diy solar

diy solar

Have some questions about my system

GrimQueefer

What's going on guys! This is my first time building a van and I'm currently working on the electric system.
I've created a pretty solid wiring diagram and I'm feeling pretty confident, but I just want to get some advice for the last few things.
So you have an idea of what I'm working with, here's what I've got so far:
  • 200 Watt Solar Starter Kit with 30Amp Solar Charge Controller- Renogy
  • 200AH Deep Cycle Battery - Renogy
  • 1000W Inverter - Renogy
  • Victron Battery Monitor
  • Blue Sea Systems ST Blade Fuse block
  • Main System Switch
  • Negative and Positive Bus Bars
So there's my system in a nutshell, here's a few of my lingering questions!
  1. Is it appropriate to use 2/0 AWG Wire from the positive bus bar to the DC Panel?
  2. What's the appropriate fuse size between the bus bar to the Fuse Block (Fuse block says Max Amps: 100a per block, 30a per circuit)
  3. I plan on using a terminal fuse block on the battery as a fail safe, I'm having a hard time figuring out the fuse size for this?
  4. Renogy recommends an 18amp fuse between the Charge Controller and the panels. Should I use a 20 amp fuse instead?
  5. Is it appropriate to use 5.5 feet of 10 AWG wire between the bus bar to the charge controller? And to consolidate wiring could I use 10 AWG for my DC Loads also?
  6. Does a 150 Amp fuse seem right in between the bus bar and Inverter.
Thank you so much for taking the time to help me with this, I've never done anything like this. I really want to make sure I get it right the first time to prevent problems in the future. I have attached a picture of my wiring diagram

EDIT: Looking into it further, my solar panels will be wired in parallel, so I believe I will need two 15AMP fuses.
I also changed the fuse from the bus bar to the inverter to a 115 AMP fuse after looking at Renogy's website.