diy solar

diy solar

Looking for some advice

TWaite

Hello, I'm new to solar but I have been trying to do my homework on it. I'm looking at building a system that I can add to over time. I have been looking at some components off of Amazon and would like some advice if you all think this is a good way to start. (Please see attachments) Can you see any reason why these wouldn't be a good starting point? Thanks for any advice you can offer

Attachments

• Screenshot_20230424_083036_Amazon Shopping.jpg
    Screenshot_20230424_083036_Amazon Shopping.jpg
    405.4 KB · Views: 9
  • Screenshot_20230424_083055_Amazon Shopping.jpg
    Screenshot_20230424_083055_Amazon Shopping.jpg
    311.5 KB · Views: 9
  • Screenshot_20230424_083110_Amazon Shopping.jpg
    Screenshot_20230424_083110_Amazon Shopping.jpg
    204.6 KB · Views: 9
What is this going into/on?

Flexible panels aren't that great. A standard panel is going to produce better and last longer.

Renogy isn't a top tier vendor, but if you're looking for a decent brand at a lower cost, it's a good way to get into solar with fewer frustrations.

I'm not familiar with that battery brand. Look over Will's videos on YT for his take on different batteries.

That flex panel kit will not deliver the stated wattage. You can figure a panels wattage based on the size. At the best a 1 meter square area panel (not bifacial) will have 23% efficiency (more often 21%) of the 1000w/sq-meter or 230w. You can figure ~200w/sq- meter since the size of panels are outside dimensions so you lose a bit around the borders.

The SCC with them is basically junk.