diy solar

diy solar

What should i be producing?

bulto

Hi everyone first time user on your site.
I have fitted 4 x 540w solar panels to an outbuilding a 2400w grid tie micro inverter, its a plug and play system ( I have never had a solar system before) because I'm on a budget there are no batteries it's just using it as I make it.
The PV power is between 1200w to just over 1600w and I live in spain, does that sound about right or should it be producing more? Like I say I'm new to all this and some of the simple terminology to you guys is baffling to me so be gentle, I'm sure I'll get it in the end.

I have fitted 4 x 540w solar panels to an outbuilding a 2400w grid tie micro inverter, its a plug and play system ( I have never had a solar system before) because I'm on a budget there are no batteries it's just using it as I make it.
The PV power is between 1200w to just over 1600w and I live in spain, does that sound about right or should it be producing more? Like I say I'm new to all this and some of the simple terminology to you guys is baffling to me so be gentle, I'm sure I'll get it in the end.
Depends on where in Spain, If you have any shading, Weather but results doesn’t seem awful.

How are the panels mounted , are they south facing , what angle are they on ?

540w X 4 = 2160w total

But you'll hardly ever actually see that full number at any one time

1200w - 1600w seems normal to me

You should make on average 5x your panels watts per day in summer

So your 2160w of panels should average 10800wh (10.8kwh) per day

But that's only an average, on good days you could make 16/17kwh , on a bad day it might only make 2kwh

How are the panels mounted , are they south facing , what angle are they on ?

540w X 4 = 2160w total

But you'll hardly ever actually see that full number at any one time

1200w - 1600w seems normal to me
Thanks for your reply the angle is 17° facing south east. If you think that's normal that will do me.